Sweater




November 11 06 edited

Originally uploaded by Round is Funny.

This makes my day: my son, wearing a sweater my grandmother knitted for me before I was born.

I love looking at these tiny stitches and thinking about her thinking of her youngest daughter and of me, who she hadn’t met yet.

And now my son, who is named for her, has one more piece of her.

5 Responses to Sweater

  1. dawn says:

    That’s just the greatest picture of the greatest sweater ever! 😀

  2. Susan says:

    Awww…..what family connections. And a beautiful sweater!

  3. Susan says:

    And a beautiful Roo in the sweater, of course!

  4. art-sweet says:

    Awwww. What a great story.

  5. Clementine says:

    I love that! What a wonderful connection to your grandmother.

Leave a Reply

