This is how much my wife loves me

I have been invited to sleep solo in our second bedroom.

Four months ago this would have been an ugly interlude during an argument. Tonight, in the context of not having gotten a full night’s sleep since July, it’s a move of incredible generosity.

Do you hear me, people? I am getting my ass in bed and NOT GETTING UP UNTIL THE MORNING.  Whoo-hoo!

Sweet dreams, y’all. Sweet, sweet dreams.

****

ETA:  I wouldn’t want to sleep by myself every night, but I didn’t miss them because I was busy SLEEPING. Ohhh, it was good. I went to bed at 11:30 and slept until 8:30. Heaven!

7 Responses to This is how much my wife loves me

  1. Clementine says:

    Ha–that’s funny! I hope you had a wonderful, wonderful night of sleep.

  2. Lolo says:

    Oh, how much do I dread those sleepless nights!
    Sleep tight…

  3. Saraskates says:

    ha – so how’d it go? did you miss the company 1/2 way through?? !

  4. Erika says:

    Wow, a whole night, all the way through? I could never do it – I still woke up every few hours. Let us know how it was!

  5. Susan says:

    I wished for more NSG blogging and I’ve gotten it! What sweeties you two are. Sleep well!

  6. Sue says:

    Wahoo, it’s great to hear it worked out and you didn’t act like that guy in the Dunkin Donuts commercial walking back to the baby with your arms out at four am, chanting “Time to feed the baby”. Just one question. DID HE POOP?

  7. She loves you big time! What a gift.

Leave a Reply

