Babysitting

Today was a big day for us: for the first time, we left Roo with someone he’s not related to.

My sister-in-law, who usually has him on Tuesdays, has the flu, so we asked our friend A., a SAHD whose son J. is 4 months older than Roo, if he could watch him for a few hours. He happily agreed, and then proceeded to pelter us with questions about everything Roo-related we could think of, ending by asking if we would BOTH have our cell phones on the entire time.

We love A., but I wouldn’t call him laid-back.

NSG picked him up, and left me this message:

I’ve got him. He did great, he didn’t cry, he had a good nap and ate a whole bottle. He’s happy, healthy, and safe. And did I mention that he came home in pajamas, and they were backwards?

Heh.

I think it was a success.

3 Responses to Babysitting

  1. Susan says:

    Another milestone passed!

  2. Julie says:

    God, I had issues just with letting T stay alone with my little guy. You did well!

  3. Clementine says:

    I’m glad it went well!

Leave a Reply

