Hrumph

We have been trying to buy sheets for Roo on ebay. Today, for the THIRD time in two days, we lost the auction by $2.50. I can see how people get sucked into paying exhorbitant amounts for things on ebay because of the thrill of the chase.

****

The body shop has had my car for almost two weeks. Last week they told me it would be ready the beginning of this week; today when I called they said Friday. WTF?

So I yelled. I told them I lived 25 miles away (the place is by my office), that we have two jobs and two people and that generally people who own cars actually need them. I needed it no later Wednesday, I told them.

The guy passed the buck to the appraiser, who he said had come back today for a supplement since he missed some things the first time. Fine. But why didn’t they call the appraiser after he was there – LAST MONDAY – and why did they tell me last Thursday that it would be all set at the beginning of this week if they knew the appraiser had missed some things?

Tomorrow my co-worker has agreed to play rent-a-husband and call them. It freakin’ kills me to do that but I need my  car and I’m sick of them fucking around.

****

Someone in my family is driving me up the while. I am walking on eggshells ALL. THE. TIME. I don’t know yet if I can write about it but for now I will say grrr, aaargh, and foot-stomp.

****

Bitch session over. Despite this, it wasn’t such a bad Monday. How was your Monday?

One Response to Hrumph

  1. House Prices Web Sites Plus News Headlines and More

    House Prices Web Sites Plus News Headlines and More
    House Prices Web Sites Plus News Headlines and MoreNew entrants in the real estate investment business make the common mistake of paying too much for a property they invest in.How Much Work Is Too Muc…

Leave a Reply

