My baby’s big head

Roo has finally and officially outgrown the little eggplant hat I made for him the week before he was born and finished on our 24-hour Amtrak ride home with him.

week-of-sept-12-006.jpg

I’ve been dying to do some knitting, so it seemed like a good time to make some more baby hats: it’s the only project that’s quick and easy enough for me to actually finish despite mommy-brain, multiple and frequent distraction, and minimal knitting skills.

So, while I haven’t made a new vegetable for my own kid’s head, I did manage to turn out a couple of others, which I (sort) of mentioned before.

Voila! They’re small, but I’m pretty pleased that I actually started AND finished them. (The one on the bottom is a green apple, though I’m not sure if you can tell from the photo).

julians-hat.jpg

nikhils-hat.jpg

6 Responses to My baby’s big head

  1. SparklyGirl says:

    LOVE the bottom one!!! 🙂

  2. OMG those are ADORABLE! Do you have a pattern to share with this other busy Momma with minimal knitting skills? THANKS!

    -Amy & Ruby Cate

  3. Clementine says:

    I’m sad–I can’t see the hats! I think my computer is messing with me.

  4. Clementine says:

    I can see them now! So cute!

Leave a Reply

