Is this thing on?

hi_im_mat_p-780231.jpg

It’s National De-Lurking Week!

You don’t have to do it. Being shy is okay. I’m not the boss of you.

But if you’re not shy, just quiet (at least on this little corner of the web), now would be a fantastic time to let me know who you are.

Anyone? Bueller?

20 Responses to Is this thing on?

  1. baggage says:

    I don’t always lurk, but I’m here..reading everyday.

  2. ladybugkip says:

    hello hello!

    seriously? is it National De-Lurking Week?
    cuz i wanna know…so i can post it on MY BLOG too. 😉

    so here i am…
    love reading about your family, especially the adoption… i want to be pregnant with a child of my own, but age and past family history of trouble ttc may have me looking at adoption, too.

    feel free to come take a look around my place, there’s comfy couches and pillows and blankets to curl up under and chit chat… and of course a fireplace, too… and from the name, you can tell…everyone is welcome!

    thanks for sharing your life with us all here…

  3. Lisa V says:

    I don’t lurk, but here I am.

  4. techie says:

    I’m still here. I still don’t have my own blog.

    How lame, hunh?

    but I’m around in my own little queer family. Our kid is 2.

    Cheers

  5. courtney says:

    I lurk! I’m not a lesbian nor a parent, but I like reading your blog and apparently we both have reading the Yarn Harlot in common!

  6. I don’t lurk either, not only am I the loud Italian woman with the cute asian kid, but you’ve both met us in person. 😉 I love checking in on you all… Ruby likes the header pic cuz she likes to point out, “Baby chin momma, chin…” so cute. Take care!

    -Amy & Ruby Cate

    ps. Have you both seen this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IHaw3SRL-3Q&eurl=

    Moved me to tears.

  7. Estelle says:

    I read through bloglines, so rarely comment. But I’m here!

  8. Erin says:

    I’m here! Just way behind on blog reading.

  9. DS-L says:

    I don’t think I lurk. Here anyway . . . I lurk elsewhere for sure!!
    DS-L

  10. MichelleL says:

    I think I’ve commented here as well — but here’s another comment for delurking week. Thanks for sharing your experience with transracial adoption from another with a transracial family. 🙂

  11. Deb says:

    I don’t think I’ve commented here but I check in at least a few times a week. I’m a possibly-someday-adopting queer with no blog. West Coast.

  12. Desi says:

    Hello! I read your site religiously everyday. My husband just started our own blog. I love reading your entries and I think it is so awesome for both of you.

  13. Jess says:

    I am a lurker! Don’t remember how I came across your site, but stuck around as you guys live near me. I enjoy hearing about the adventures you guys have in the neighborhood.

  14. Erika says:

    Hi! I read here all the time and comment occasionally. I have a daughter by adoption, age 13, adopted almost 3 years ago. We have an open adoption and it helps me a great deal to read other adoptive moms’ experiences. Thanks for sharing yours!

  15. worldofwinks says:

    I’m here! I’m new to the blog, and therefore don’t think I qualify as a lurker.

  16. Hashbrown says:

    Hey,
    I visit your blog from time to time. It is great!

  17. Lynn C. says:

    Hello- I just recently found your blog and have enjoyed your journey. I’m 53 and have 8 kids (four bio and four adopted) between the ages of 4-30. We live in N. CA, I’m a full-time LCSW, and have been divorced for the last 18 years. Life is full and there’s little about my life that I would change if I could. It’s been fun to discover the world of blogs and have glimpses into the lives of others. Thanks for sharing yours.

  18. Stacy says:

    Hi! I’m don’t remember where I found your blog, but i like reading it as some day i hope to adopt a child. For the time being, I’m living in Michigan, going to law school, and honing my caretaking skills on my roommates, their dogs, and the Hebrew school kindergarten class I teach.

  19. lothyn says:

    Lurky lurky… I love your smart and honest writing. I rarely have much to say, but i learn lots from your perspectives.

Leave a Reply

