My bookworm mama heart is oh-so-satisfied

Tonight when I put Roo to bed I sat on the floor and we chatted, as we always do, while he played. Usually when it seems time I pick a book and pull him into my lap. Tonight, though, he played for a few minutes, went to the bookcase, and pulled a bunch of books off the shelf. He scattered them, looking through them carefully. Eventually he  pushed one towards me and crawled over and settled himself into my lap.

I LIVE for these moments.

One Response to My bookworm mama heart is oh-so-satisfied

  1. Jenn says:

    Oh my God I love this story. So sweet.

Leave a Reply

