NaBloPoMo SOS

How’d you like that title for a bunch of unreadable jargon?

But seriously. I kind of signed on for National Blog Posting Month and now it’s November 1st and maybe I’m out of ideas. My blogging muscles are definitely a little flabby.

So tell me, my 11 or 12 dear readers: what do you want to hear about? What have I written here before that you loved, or what do wish I’d write more about? (And feel free while you’re at it to tell me what kinds of things I write about that made you rue the day you ever put me in your feedreader).

8 Responses to NaBloPoMo SOS

  1. shirky says:

    you should just tell funny stories, everyone likes funny stories. or i do anyway.

  2. j says:

    Oh oh, pick me. Shrek, pick me!

    Until very recently I did not know what you looked like, and after reading this blog for however many years, I was surprised to find that the image of you that I had in my head didn’t really match to the real thing.

    What generalizations do people make about you based on the way you look? (which is really cute, btw:))

  3. Dawn says:

    I’d love to hear more about your romance with NSG — you two seem like such a terrific couple. 🙂

  4. cmp72 says:

    After over four years of trying to adopt and experiencing too much heartbreak, my partner and I have started trying the bio route. I still want to adopt, but I want to parent more.

    About a year ago you commented that you may still want to be pregnant at some point in the future. If this happens, how do you anticipate Roo’s parenting needs to differ from your bio kid’s needs?

  5. shannon says:

    You wrote about formulas for marriage success recently. Give us yours. So far, anyway.

  6. Laura C. says:

    Maybe just more chronicaling of your days/life: the small things you notice in your neighborhood, what you love about/past history with different friends, any short term goals for winter, holiday plans, describing a perfect weekend, ooh and more knitting content, especially if you aim to make a sweater. I’m hoping to have a sweater at the end of November, but it may just be wishful thinking…

  7. Clementine says:

    I second Laura C.’s ideas. Also favorite things about your house/neighborhood; gratefulness (I always remember the picture you posted ages ago of being in the park with NSG shortly before you became mamas); pictures of any sort; baby stories; knitting tales; your favorite pair of shoes/article of clothing; how you and NSG met. Whaddaya think?

  8. Margie says:

    Roo, of course – with whom I just found out I share a birthday. Except I’m a little older 🙂

Leave a Reply

