Grateful list, 32nd birthday edition

Birthdays aren’t as much fun at 32 as they were at 12, but I still like ’em.

So here’s the grateful list for the day:

  • For the requisite disgusting office birthday cake that represents how lucky I am to get paid to do this work with these people;
  • For that awesome kid whose latest trick is to jump overandoverandoverandover on his brand new mini trampoline (courtesy of Grandma) while shouting “bum, bum, bum!”
  • For the tickets I have in my hot little hands to see Richie Havens live tonight;
  • For the stack of potatoes and bottle of vodka just begging to be turned into latkes and cocktails for a couple of friends tomorrow night;
  • For my wife who met me when I was 24-year-old cute but insists I’m much cuter now;
  • For being where I had barely hoped to be at 32.

Yes!

5 Responses to Grateful list, 32nd birthday edition

  1. Margie says:

    Happy happy birthday to you!! Enjoy the concert!!!

  2. Lisa V says:

    Happy Birthday fellow December baby!

  3. Happy Birthday!

    Enjoy the concert. And have a birthday bounce on the trampoline later – it’s great fun. Perhaps shouting “bum” might not be quite the thing at 32 – but then again it is your birthday!

Leave a Reply

