Jewish Christmas

The lack of a babysitter punched a big hole in the usual let’s-go-to-the-movies Jewish Christmas day plan, but we more than made up for it.

Off I went to the movies – this morning! All alone with my overpriced chai latte! and cried my way through Juno (more on that later). Then a little naptime booty, a send-off for NSG as she goes off to see Juno on her own (if we can’t go together at least we can talk about it later), a date at the deserted, snowy-but-sunny playground with my Roo, and  a big pot of chili on the stove to share with friends who don’t do Christmas.

And that’s all for a Tuesday. Does it get better?

Whatever you’re doing today, I hope it makes you feel like a pig in shit.

5 Responses to Jewish Christmas

  1. Julie says:

    Hmm…Pig in shit? I’ve never heard that before, but perfect 🙂

  2. Lo says:

    LOL, Julie, my mom says that all the time. Maybe it’s a Jewish thing….

  3. pinkpoppies says:

    Nope not Jewish only. We say it here too on the north eastern seabord to be precise. The other one I like is more nervous than a cat ina room full of rockng chairs… Pink

  4. artsweet says:

    naptime booty… I need me some of that.

  5. Clementine says:

    I went to see Juno by myself and I cried through it as well. ISSUES!

Leave a Reply

